7-Day Vegetarian Challenge

HeaderTxt_WEB

 

Tomorrow starts a 7-day vegetarian challenge that I plan on joining!

-Day Vegetarian Challenge

Vegetarian Challenge

I’m joining Jen (Marathon Mom) and Jill Conyers (fitness, health & happiness) to become a vegetarian for 1 week.  The challenge officially starts on April 22.

Something to think about. The benefits of a plant based diet include:

  • reduce body fat and maintain lean muscle,
  • increase energy without coffee or caffeine,
  • increase strength,
  • increase endurance,
  • improve sleep quality,
  • improve mental clarity,
  • reduce sleep requirements,
  • improve resistance to infection,
  • quicken recovery from exercise,
  • reduce or eliminate sugar cravings,
  • increase desire to excel.

Source: Thrive. The Vegan Nutrition Guide to Optimal Performance in Sports and Life by Brendan Brazier

If you want to join us…

Head over here & sign up!  This isn’t too much of a stretch for me, but I am excited.

Will you join us?

4 thoughts on “7-Day Vegetarian Challenge

  1. Good luck on your challenge! Although I don’t think I could go vegetarian, I will say that going clean changed my life! Looking forward to reading how your week goes! 🙂

Leave a comment